Reunited, and it feels so good

April 8, 2010 at 4:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Team Run to Remember is back!

Yesterday was the lottery for the 2010 ING NYC Marathon. Though I didn’t get in that way, I know I’ll be running again with Team R2R and raising money for the Alzheimer’s Association, NYC Chapter. Our team is AMAZING and I am so excited to have so many returning runners and potential new teammates! The application is live – you can access it here. Run with us!

The truth is, I had a small freakout yesterday about running the Marathon again. I kept seeing pictures of runners on the course, and I remembered how hard it was – vividly! For a split second, I even considered backing out. But then I remembered that ANYONE can do this. Especially me – I’ve done it before! I just have to put the work in. And I’m ready and willing. I want another medal like the ones we all have in this picture! (Okay, why am I the only one wearing my medal??)

Runclub is tonight – please join us if you like! 6:30 at the Columbus Circle entrance to Central Park.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

