Run report: We broke a sweat

April 9, 2010 at 2:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Last night we had a nice group of seven out running. Even though it has been warm for the last few weeks, today was the first time in a long, long time that we were all really GROSS with sweat when we were done. It was kind of great!

It was not my best run, though. I had to stop for a small walk break, which I was pretty bummed about. I truly believe that walk breaks are a-ok on training runs (and in races!), but I guess I can’t help but hold myself to different standards. Gotta shake that. In any case, I’ve been really off this week and I don’t know why. My best run in a while was Monday on the WSH and even that was kind of blah. It’s a little frustrating but I just have to have faith that things will even out soon.

I actually have a small dream that things will even out tomorrow. We’re running a 5K in Jersey City and I would very much like to finish in under 30 minutes. Last year, we ran a 5K near the beginning of the training process and I was still so naïve about my speed that I believed I could break 30 minutes. It was a huge disappointment when I didn’t come close. But that was really a long time ago, when a great distance to me was 5 miles, not 26.2. So maybe tomorrow will be my lucky day. Hopefully all the crap runs lately have been building towards one really awesome race. Wish me luck!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Best of luck this weekend!!! You will be excellent. Can’t wait for the report-out. xoxo

    • thanks lady! I shall try to remember to take pictures. xxx


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

