Ode to Runner's World

April 16, 2010 at 3:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I really, really love Runner’s World. I am not being paid to say this (obviously!) and I am not hoping to get anything in return. I just love that it’s totally appealing to beginners and experienced runners alike. If you’re trying to get started with running, don’t be afraid! RW can be your new best friend. I am always pleasantly surprised to see how much space they devote to beginners. There was a wonderful story a few months back about a guy who ran 5 miles in a row for the first time ever and how momentous it was for him – maybe not what you’d expect for a magazine that mostly features marathoners on the cover, but extremely useful for a newbie. It so happens that the “Beginner’s Issue” is on newsstands now, so I’d recommend picking it up. You might just catch some inspiration.

This morning I was going to let Jillian break me down with an on-demand “Last Chance Workout,” but I woke up feeling slightly under the weather. Is the streak over?! I haven’t been sick even once since I went veg last July! I had a super powered breakfast of banana with peanut butter, blackberries, a whole wheat bagel and OJ, and I’m drinking tea like crazy to beat this thing back. We are scheduled to finally take our bikes out for a spin tomorrow and I really don’t want to miss out!

Happy weekend! Go for a run!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

