I'm challenged enough

May 17, 2010 at 3:58 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week two goal mileage: 25

Week two actual mileage: 15.5

Well, it’s better than last week. But obviously I didn’t run at all this weekend.

Yesterday I was just so exhausted. I don’t know why I thought I was so superhuman that I could basically work out twice a day for a whole week and then go for a 10 mile run on Sunday evening. Trying to Shred daily and run 25 miles a week in addition to the ol’ regular full time job and squeezing in a little enjoyment is just too much. I don’t need to challenge myself any more. I’m challenged enough.

So, I’m going to Shred when I can and run when I can and try not to freak out about either. I don’t want these things to feel like terrible chores, and right now they do.

This week I’ll only be able to run tonight and Thursday, but I think that’s just right for the week before a race. I feel unprepared because I haven’t done a long run since….well, I guess since the NYC Half! That’s not good. But I only need to finish, and I know I can.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

