CSI: My couch

May 28, 2010 at 4:48 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’m sorry I’ve been gone! I was out sick on Wednesday and Thursday and unable to extract myself from the couch for anything other than refilling my water glass. I watched 415468135 episodes of CSI, consecutively.

I didn’t run on Tuesday night and our group run last night was cancelled because of the weather (not that I would have gone anyway). I feel a bit better now, but tonight will be another night of rest.

Maybe a little running tomorrow, like 3 miles, and perhaps a bit more when we are at the shore on Sunday. It’s hard not to feel guilty about not running (or about not doing anything at all), but rest is important, especially when you’re sick. No need to make it worse. That’s the mantra!

I hope you all have super duper totally amazing long holiday weekends! Enjoy the weather, do something active, relax, have some fun!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

