Not gonna do it

July 8, 2010 at 2:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I have such a mental block against running before work. I just can’t do it. It’s not a matter of getting out of bed – I was up before 6 this morning. I guess it’s just that I’m super attached to my morning rituals – coffee, NY1, little household chores. I need to get over this, I know. Probably as soon as next week. But not yet.

I wanted to run this morning. Well, I didn’t want to, but I should have. Couldn’t bring myself to do it, though. So, I’m going to squeeze it in after work and before heading to New Jersey tonight for a rehearsal dinner. I even arrived at work almost an hour early to buy myself some extra time. I have to do 6 miles, so that should take at least an hour.

Chuck says I don’t understand how long things really take and I always try to fit 18 things into a day when 3 things would fit better. But I have to do it all!

Last night I went to the gym for 4 miles on the treadmill. It was rough going but I managed to get through it in 40:19. I had to give myself every pep talk in the book to make it. But I did, and I feel like I’m back on track.

I’ll be off at a wedding tomorrow, so I’ll see you back here Monday. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

