Juice, Juice, Dinner

August 24, 2010 at 5:38 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I decided last week that it was time to do another Blue Print Cleanse, but this time I only wanted to “juice ‘til dinner.” The hardest part of the last cleanse was missing out on the evening ritual, so this solves that issue.

The reason I decided to do it again is that I think that the last cleanse kicked off a lot of great changes in my body, and I’d like to start off my next phase the same way. Hopefully, I’ll get the same effects, even though this time I’m eating a bit too.

So far, so good. Like last time, I feel super clear headed and efficient during the day. Yesterday, I came home somewhat hungry and scarfed down the mini-snack bar they provided (I ate it so fast there wasn’t time to take a picture!), which was delicious. It was tiny, the size of a mini Larabar, but it was enough to keep me going for a little while. Chuck and I did the strength workout from last week, and then afterwards, made dinner.

Here’s what it looked like all packaged up (so small!):

But it looked much more appetizing and substantial in proper plates:

The soup was red bell pepper and it was delicious (though would have maybe been better with some croutons!). The wrap was raw veg in a cashew cream and I didn’t really like it. The cream, I mean. It was sort of stinky and the taste just didn’t appeal to me. I only ate half. Later in the evening, I had dessert, an eensy-weensy pumpkin mousse. It was super, super tasty.

Now, I’m about to consume another big fat green juice. I’m already halfway there! Easy as pie. I just hope I have enough energy for running tonight.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] doing another juice cleanse. This time I’m back to all juice (rather than juice til dinner) – I just didn’t think the dinner was worth the […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

