Run report: Meh

August 27, 2010 at 4:45 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 Well, yesterday was indeed a glorious day, but last night’s run most definitely was not.

Even though there was great company – I ran the whole way with my marathon time goal buddy, Laura – my legs felt like lead. I never got in a groove. We did the 6 mile loop in 1:02.

I just hope this means that my body is saving up to have an awesome run tomorrow morning – it’s the NYRR Long Training Run #2 and we have to do 15 miles. Starts at 7 am! Fun! But at least we’ll be done by 10 and can get on with the day.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you! Nothing too thrilling today. I can’t always have exciting pictures of kale to share!

Have a great weekend, friends. Go for a run.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

