The last day of summer

September 3, 2010 at 6:01 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I know the last day of summer is technically September 22, but I really hope it was yesterday. I can’t take the heat anymore! It’s making all of us miserable.

Last night a group of 5 ladies + 1 Chuck met to do the 6 mile loop. It was definitely a struggle for everyone. We did a lot of whining and moaning. Especially on Harlem Hill – I honestly didn’t think I was going to make it. And I know that I would have stopped and walked the whole thing if I wasn’t with my team. Thank goodness they were there to motivate me.

We made it, of course, but barely. We were all literally on our last leg. And now I am 100% done with summer. Bring on the fall! Cool temps, jackets, pumpkins and apples. And one very special Marathon. 65 days from today!

Have a wonderful, super, lovely, Earl-free weekend. It’s going to be in the 70s on Sunday, so I think that would be a perfect day for a run. Right? Go on. You can do it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

