Dark in the park, again

September 15, 2010 at 3:05 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Great Tuesday run last night! There were probably 10 of us, and it was a pretty speedy group. We got off to a quick start and I felt good. I didn’t want to go slower. But then I had to pee! Of course. So I used the restroom at the Boathouse and quickly got back on track. I thought I might catch up with the team, but I ended up only being able to see them from afar for the rest of the time. It was fine, though – a good, meditative solo run. My splits were mostly sub 10, and I finished in 59.34, so I’m happy.

There was one weird thing though – on the west side, in the 70s and 80s, all of the street lights were out and it was absolutely pitch black on the loop! I was caught in the dark in the park once again. But this time there were tons of other people around and I wasn’t worried at all. It was just a little bizarre. Also, I saw a raccoon! What a night.

Here are a few pictures from the NYRR long training run a few weeks back that I never got around to posting.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. nice pictures! really impressive considering how early in the morning it was.

  2. oh thanks! just think, while we were taking these glamour shots, you were still sleppin!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

