Oops, I did it again

October 15, 2010 at 3:19 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Well, it rained last night. And I wanted to go to the gym, I did. But I haven’t been feeling well this week, and I can never really manage more than 3-4 miles on the treadmill, so I stayed home, made dinner, and had a very early bedtime.

Unfortunately, I have to work late tonight, so no running today either. This morning I had a faint thought of going out, but it was still drizzly, and I was still stuffed up. I was a little bummed, but I did a few sun salutations and downward facing dogs, plus some stretches Ali taught me to strengthen my legs, and I felt better.

So, three consecutive days of no running. Tomorrow we’re doing a 5K, and Sunday is the last 20 miler. This was probably supposed to be our longest training week, mileage-wise, but clearly that didn’t work out for me.

Sometimes life gets in the way, and we just have to do the best we can. Only human.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

