Give me your lunch

November 4, 2010 at 3:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The expo is open! My parents are en route! It’s really, really Marathon weekend!

And I’m a bit short on funds.

As I hope you know, I am running the Marathon to raise money for my very favorite organization, the Alzheimer’s Association. I’ve committed to raising $3,000, and I’m not quite there yet.

I have received a number of generous contributions to date, all of which I am deeply grateful for, but I have to admit that I have a favorite. It was a donation that came from a blog reader who I don’t even know (99.4% of the people who read my blog are related to me, so that’s saying something!), and it was $5. It was the first and only $5 donation that I have received. Do you know how awesome $5 is? It’s the very embodiment of the phrase “every penny counts.” This person didn’t give nothing because she couldn’t give $50. She just gave me what she could. Maybe it was her lunch money. I don’t know. But her generosity has not been overlooked.

So, if you are feeling generous today, perhaps you could give me your lunch too. I promise, it’s going to a wonderful cause.

http://2010teamr2r.kintera.org/meghann 

THREE DAYS!!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

