Off schedule.

April 19, 2011 at 7:58 pm | Posted in strength, yoga | 4 Comments

Yoga was good last night, but not amazing. It was very slooooooow. More like an extended stretch. I’m sure it still did lots of good for my legs, though. (I need all the help I can get – Chuck’s trainer said that he and I are the two least flexible people he’s ever met. Awesome.)

I went to Integral Yoga on 13th Street. It’s so peaceful there. Doesn’t it look super warm and cozy?

This morning I veered off my training schedule! GASP! It’s just that it’s calling for longer and longer runs on Tuesdays, which is a day when I run in the morning. And I realized that it always calls for 3 miles on Thursdays, which is when I meet my group for 5 miles anyway. So, going forward, I’m switching the days. I’ll do 3 + strength on Tuesday mornings, and 5 miles on Thursday evenings (5 miles is what the schedule maxes out at anyway).

Whew, that was FASCINATING, right?! Right. You love hearing about the dirty details of my day. Tomorrow, I’m going to tell you all about my tooth-brushing schedule. Stay tuned!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I spend a lot (too much?) time reviewing and switching my training schedule, so I appreciate this! 🙂

  2. ha, I’m happy to hear I’m not the only one! I thought people would think I’m nuts/boring (I actually am both, but still 🙂 !

  3. chunk’s trainer should meet me and mike! he has no idea.
    looking forward to the tooth-brushing post, I know you need some endurance training for that.

    • chunk said the same thing about tooth-brushing. you guys are turds.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

