Let it go.

April 25, 2011 at 3:47 pm | Posted in running, weekend | 1 Comment

I didn’t run this weekend. At all. I tried to wake up to run on Sunday morning, I did. But being in Rhode Island just exhausts me for some reason. We are always moving and never seem to have a moment of real rest. So I let myself sleep in.

I felt pretty bad about skipping the run for a while, and even tried to figure out if I could squeeze it in somewhere else, but then I had to just let it go and move on. Missing it is not the end of the world, and probably won’t affect my training. That said, it was definitely my one and only free pass on a weekend long run, so I have to be sure to do them all going forward.

In other news, I looked at a beach again.

When will it be time to actually enjoy one? In a bathing suit, drinking cold iced tea and eating watermelon? Summer, I need you.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […]  Being in Rhode Island for Easter; […]


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.