Announcement! Let’s Run to Remember.

May 6, 2011 at 4:10 pm | Posted in Alzheimer's, running | 3 Comments

I’m really excited to announce that I’ve been asked to coach this year’s Team Run to Remember!

Being a part of this team in 2009 and 2010 helped me to become a runner and changed my life. I hope that I will be able to share some of my experience with new team Members. And doing anything I can to end Alzheimer’s is high on my priority list – my grandmother suffered from the disease for 17 years – so this is a special opportunity for me in many ways.

If you wanted to run the NYC Marathon and didn’t get a number, or if you do have a number and want to make your experience more special, consider applying for our team! We’ll have four coaches this year who will help guide you through training, whether it’s your first marathon (that’s my specialty!) or your 50th. There will be three (optional, of course) team practices each week, plus tons of fun events all summer long. Apply here if you already have a bib, and apply here if you need one.

I’m so excited to meet the new team and start this journey with them!

In other news, I finally gave up and took a sick day yesterday. I need to be all-the-way healthy, and I knew the only way to get there was to just lay on the couch all day and really do nothing. So I did, and it worked. I’m not 100% but I’m much, much better than I was. Ready to tackle 10 miles tomorrow morning!

Anyone doing a fun race this weekend? If so, good luck! If not, enjoy the rest.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. congrats, meghann! i’m going to be training for the marathon this summer so its nice to know a coach!

    • thanks! and congrats to you too! are you running NYC? is it your first time?

  2. […] myself some slack and dealing with life for a bit. And I do have plans for yoga tomorrow and a team R2R run on Thursday. So I’ll be moving again soon. Probably. Almost […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

