Falling.

June 30, 2011 at 3:59 pm | Posted in Alzheimer's, Thursday group, yoga | Leave a comment

Last night I went to the free YogaWorks open class on Pier 46 again.

It was another totally gorgeous perfect day for outdoor yoga. Practicing outside is so much fun.

But this was not my best class ever. I was totally off balance the entire time. I kept falling out of poses, wobbling, and turning left instead of right. Once I fell completely onto the ground! It wasn’t even a hard pose – maybe Warrior I? – but I just couldn’t stay up and I tumbled. It was really, really weird.

It was still a good practice, though. A little more aggressive than the last class at the pier, but that’s probably a good thing. I am relying on yoga to be my strength training now.

R2R Thursday group meets tonight. Though it is technically a team practice, ALL are welcome, so please feel free to come! We meet at 6:30 at the Columbus Circle entrance to Central Park, near the loop. You’ll recognize us in our purple Alzheimer’s gear!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

