Your BFF will always call you out.

August 12, 2011 at 3:58 pm | Posted in food, Thursday group | Leave a comment

Yesterday after my toast post my BFF told me that she does not approve of my breakfast edit! She said it’s not smart to eliminate something healthy (whole grain toast, almond butter) in favor unhealthy things (cheese, wine, ice cream). Can you imagine?

(There she is. From the back to protect her identity, of course.)

The truth is, I hadn’t thought of it that way at all (which makes me feel a little stupid). She’s right, obviously. But at the same time, I still think my breakfast is healthy even without the toast, and I can get that whole grain goodness later in the day – for example, yesterday for lunch I had a sandwich on that bread (with avocado, cucumber, and cheddar). And I really want treats! BFF thinks I can have the toast AND the treats, but sadly, my tush doesn’t agree.

So, what do you think? Is my substitution smart or stupid?

Did a little running yesterday, too.

Most of these crazy kids did SIX repeats on cat hill – pure torture. I’m sure they’re suffering today, but they’ll be stronger runners tomorrow. I am so impressed with them all. A few of us weren’t quite up for that so we took a spin around the loop instead. Equally worthwhile!

Anything fun this weekend? Chuck and I are headed up to Windham Mountain for Warrior Dash. If I make it back alive, I’ll tell you all about it on Monday.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

