It’s official! (ish)

August 24, 2011 at 8:40 pm | Posted in running | 8 Comments

I waited until the very very very last minute to take the coaching test – it was due before midnight tonight! I was waiting because I was scared. I looked at the 100-question test for the first time on Monday (typical) and it was HARD! Even though it was open-book, open-internet, open-ask your friends who have already taken this test, some of the questions were so vague and some of the answers so similar that I was second-guessing myself like crazy. And if I didn’t get 80 out of the 100 questions right, I would have to take the whole CLASS over again. Not just the test!

But I guess I didn’t need to freak out after all. I passed! With an 89. I would have rather had an A but I’ll take what I can get 🙂

Now there’s just one small step left in the way of being “official” – I have to be certified in CPR. I’m taking the class next Thursday night. Almost there!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awesome!!! Congratulations!

    • thanks!

  2. Congrats!

    • thank you!

      • So you’re coaching the team this year but not running the marathon? Is that correct?

  3. correct – I just can’t do both at the same time! (since we are away so much on the weekend I’ve missed almost all of the long runs…)

    • Are you away weekends in RI? How much are you running these days and when is your next race? How do you feel about not doing the marathon this year? I’m having a tough time.

      • hey there – I’m sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner. I’ve been the anti-blogger, apparently. anyway, yes, we’re in RI a lot, and there are always things on the weekend – I’m never getting in long runs. and I don’t have a next race! I can’t believe it. I have been looking for a 10K or half to sign up for. maybe something we can travel to. I’m sad about missing the marathon, but it has been a relief to not have to train, honestly. and I’m really excited to be on the cheering squad! you are going to come in and cheer, right?? miss you!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

