Off the wagon

October 21, 2011 at 1:34 pm | Posted in not-running, running, yoga | 4 Comments

I can’t believe I went missing for almost two months! One day of not blogging so easily turns into two, which becomes a week, and then a month, and then… here we are.

This fall has definitely been over-the-top busy (in all good ways!), but even though I haven’t been here, I have certainly been running with Team Run to Remember. The New York City Marathon is only 17 days away! How did that happen?

That said, I’ve otherwise abandoned fitness. I’m making really bad excuses about how there aren’t enough hours in the day, but the truth is, I’m just lame.

So, I signed on for a 30 day yoga challenge for the month of November that I hope will get me going. And I want to sign up for a race. A small race (I’m thinking 10K but I could maybe be convinced to do a half marathon). Any ideas?

Glad to be back. Hope to catch you here again soon.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! so excited for you to participate. Also I think you should do the NYRR Jingle Jog 4 miler on Dec 10th

    • oh, that’s a great idea! I volunteered at that race last year…I think it would be much more fun to run it. and I wouldn’t have to get up so early 🙂

      • My husband and I registered a few days ago for it since we were going to be in the city that weekend- looks like a fun race!

  2. oh, it is! there will definitely be people dressed as elves 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

