Juicy Juice, Day 2

April 27, 2010 at 3:17 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Day 2 of the juice cleanse is in full swing and I’m feeling good! I just finished juice #2 – it is by far the best one. Delicious. Tastes just like a mojito!

I can’t say I feel amaaaaaazing, but I certainly feel good. Time will still tell what the final verdict is.

Last night I had the two evening juices.

I didn’t really like either of them. The first one was made with beets, and I’m really not into beets. The second one I thought was going to be like dessert – cashew milk, cinnamon and vanilla bean. But it was a little gritty and not as sweet as I thought it would be. I was also a little hungry last night, but I think it was more I should be eating at this time hunger than actual hunger pangs. I feel perfectly fine now.

I’m almost halfway there! Easy peasy. I’m probably going to be running 6-minute miles on Thursday.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are young and healthy so a short ” juice fast” is not going to be unhealthy but you must know that reputable doctors think these fasts are not a good idea. Forgive me for butting in but I couldn’t help myself.

    • Really, Peg? I honestly didn’t know that. Do you know why?


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.